The Revival of the Shatter Me Fandom

Hello, there. Aren’t you looking lovely today? Thank you for stopping by on this glorious day. What makes this day “glorious”, you may ask? Well…

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 6.46.49 PM

That’s right, the dream that I didn’t dare to dream has come true.┬áTahereh Mafi announced today that the Shatter Me series will continue with three new books, the first being Restore Me in March 6th, 2018!

But can we talk about that title? The first three titles all had words in them that signified destruction (Shatter, Unravel, and Ignite), but now Juliette is rebuilding the world and herself and nobody touch me because I’m not O.K.

Shatter Me has a special place in my heart, and the SM fandom has always been my favorite (shoutout to the Aaron Army on Goodreads). I honestly can’t believe we’re lucky enough to be going on this journey again, and I can’t wait to read about the adventures that Warner, Juliette, Kenji, James, Adam and everyone else will be going on. Plus the Warner/Kenji sass and the brotherly moments and Warnette *sigh*.

Anyways, if you want some more information here’s a link that Tahereh shared on her instagram. Also, don’t forget that we get a Shatter Me TV show!

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 7.05.00 PM.png

According to IMDb, it looks like the early episodes of the show will be coming out in the end of 2017 and run into the beginning of 2018:Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 7.08.37 PM

Other than that, not much info is out about that project, but I’ll keep my eyes peeled for any developments.

Are you Shatter Me fans? If you are, leave a comment letting me know how you reacted to the news of the new books!

Thanks for reading!

image1 (1)