Hello there.

Hi fellow booknerds!

I’M BAAAAAAAACK!

It feels like it’s been forever since I’ve posted something on here; forgive me for that huge, empty gap of nothingness. The truth is, I’ve been so busy with traveling over the summer, then starting college, and then rereading the Throne of Glass series (okay, so maybe that last one isn’t a legitimate excuse) that I haven’t found the time to read anything new, much less type out a review for it. Plus, for reasons that I can’t understand, I’ve been feeling weighed down and unhappy. I don’t know why, because everything has been going pretty darn well so far. I just can’t seem to properly enjoy the things I used to love doing anymore. I hope that getting back into the rhythm of things might help me out, and a huge part of that is going back to regularly blogging. Who knows, maybe I’ll even do a giveaway for the fall or winter season. 🙂

Anyways, back to Throne of Glass. I still haven’t actually read Queen of Shadows, even though it’s been sitting on my shelf taunting me for about 2 weeks. I decided that before I get into it, I want to refresh my memory of all the characters and events of the previous three books, and today I finally finished reading Heir of Fire. Which means that TOMORROW I’LL START READING READ QoS. Truth be told, I’m not sure if my body is quite ready for that awesomeness yet, but I did not endure that torture for 2 weeks only to leave QoS untouched on my bookshelf!

Last bit of random news: I’ll be posting a review of Heir of Fire soon since I never got around to reviewing it and it’s SO AMAZING THAT EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT IT.

Thanks for reading. Leave a comment letting me know whether you’ve read Queen of Shadows yet and what you thought of it!

998911828035020130115 (1)

5 thoughts on “Hello there.

Leave a Reply

