The Book-to-Movie Wishlist Tag

Hello there!

Have you ever found yourself reading a certain part of a book and thinking to yourself “Wow, I bet this would be really cool if it was in a movie”? If so, I can relate. That’s why I created this tag! (I don’t know if a similar one already exists out there. If so…umm…oops?)

The rules are very simple: pick 5 books that you would like to see made into movies, and talk  a little bit about why you picked those books. Then, tag 5 more people to join in the fun. You’re welcome to use the image below if you’d like.

So, here are my five choices:

book to movie

 

1. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

I really want this book made into a movie simply because of how much I love it. I want to see on screen Warner and Kenji. Plus, there’s so much drama in the book that it would make a great movie. On the downside, however, the book is told from Juliette’s point of view, and portraying the thoughts that are constantly going through her head in a movie would be difficult. I feel like if this book ever became a movie, so many things would be changed around that it could end up disappointing me.

shatter me

2. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I would absolutely LOVE to see this made into a movie! I have such an easy time picturing all of the parts of this book onscreen. Alina and the Darkling’s powers are so cool, and the setting of the book is so beautiful. Of my five choices, this has got to be the first one on my wishlist for movies.

shatter me

3. Throne of Glass by Sara J. Maas

Everything about this book is just awesome. Celaena is such a kick-ass character that I need someone like her in a movie.

throne-of-glass-cover

4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Just imagine transitioning the creepiness of this book into a movie. Imagine freaking the audience out with what Mara sees because of her PTSD hallucinations. I. NEED. THIS. MOVIE.

  shatter me

5. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I think that this would make a great movie because I loved the relationship between the main characters, and I think that like S&B, the whole powers aspect of it would be great for a movie. I’d love to see Liam and Zu’s powers on screen!

shatter me

 

So those were my five choices! Here are the five people I’m tagging:

Thanks for reading!

998911828035020130115 (1)

7 thoughts on “The Book-to-Movie Wishlist Tag

  1. Pingback: The Book-to-Movie Wishlist Tag | Science, Books and Silly Things

Leave a Reply

